Overwhelm.

So when I first started writing on Wattpad, I was actually quite disappointed that my story didn’t go popular and I had to try so hard to let people know that I had a story written for you people to read. I didn’t stop trying, promoting the fanfiction on the discussions board, creating new twitter account and followed people, telling them I have a story and would like them to check it out.

I also have a few new friends on wattpad and they were always supporting me, reading and commenting. Basically, encouraging me to continue writing. Even if I haven’t been talking to these people, I still do remember them. I have forgotten her username but her name was Nicki if I’m not wrong. She was always talking to me on the comment sections and she supported two of my stories; Fall For You and Found & Taken.

I’m almost one year on wattpad and guess what, I have kept this secret for almost a year. No one and believe me, none of my friends know that I am actually posting things on wattpad. First of all, I am so afraid of people judging me face to face with what I had written. I guess, reading insulted comments would be better than having the people that I know insulting me for the things that I write. That was why I kept it as a secret. Secondly, another friend of mine also wrote a story and she didn’t get much views and reads and votes and my another friend actually made a comment such as her writing wasn’t good. So yeah, that’s the second things I’m being afraid of; condemned.

But now, I’m not going to go on about my personal lives. This post is to let you know how I am so overwhelm by the number of reads and votes I have now. And I’m going to focus on I Want To Be Mrs Horan and My Only Mrs Horan. IWTBMH now has over 50k reads and 900 votes. As for My Only Mrs Horan; it has now over 9k reads and 500 votes. It may look like a small amount to all those great writers but people like me, those are big amount.

Previously, trying to gain 10 reads and 1 vote would be a difficult thing to achieve but now, it’s no longer the same thing. I’m not trying to say that I became good over time. I still had to promote my stories all around wattpad to get people to read. But what I’m trying to say is that, Never Give Up. I have people telling me that they wish they were like me but I’d say that’s nonsensical. I still have a lot to learn and my grammar… they are horrendous. I have people editing every chapter for me before I posted them out. So…don’t be like me. LOL.

But it does encourage me even more when people said my writing is good and they are inspired by my story. It made me proud and I’d want to keep writing until I forget how to. It’s something I’d like to achieve in life. I ever told my mom once that I wanted to be a writer and she said, ‘Writer’s don’t earn much.’ True enough. Let’s take my writing for example. I don’t earn much money or even any money in writing the stories out. But I am satisfied. Yes, satisfaction wouldn’t be able to feed me food or buy me things but the thought of knowing people are interested in my writing made me happy. And it made me even happier when I know I had someone given an emotion into one when they read my story.

That’s why I am still writing and didn’t give up.<3

Leave a Reply

